How To's

How to change primary switch

How do I change my primary Nintendo switch?

Access “Account Settings” in the eshop and select the “deactivate console” option. Now connect to the internet with the other Switch that you want to designate as the primary console. Log in and access the eshop. It will now be the primary console.

How do I unregister a primary switch?

Select the user that is linked to the Nintendo Account you want to deregister the primary console for. Select the picture of your icon in the upper-right corner to access your Account Information. Scroll down to the “primary console” section. Select “Deregister” twice to confirm.

How do I register a primary switch?

Activating your primary console:

  1. Link a Nintendo Account to your Nintendo Switch console.
  2. Access the Nintendo eShop and select your Nintendo Account.
  3. If the Nintendo Account does not already have an active console, this console will become the primary console for your Nintendo Account.

How many times can you change primary console switch?

All three accounts have my original Switch set as primary. Any additional users added to a Switch console can also freely play any content downloaded by that Switch’s primary users. A Nintendo account holder can change which Switch console is their primary at any time.

How do I know if my switch is primary console?

On the top right of the screen, click on your profile to view your account details. Scroll through the screen until you come across the “Primary Console” option, and this will tell you if the console you are on is the primary or not.

Does deregistering switch delete content?

Thanks in advance! You seem to be asking two separate questions. Deregistering your primary console is a setting on the eShop. This does not involve deleting a user profile from the Switch home screen, nor does it involve unlinking your NNID account.

Can one switch have two primary accounts?

Yes. A single Switch can be the primary for multiple accounts. Transfer user takes all information and save data for that user from one Switch and moves to another Switch (and removes from original). Have 3 primary accounts on the switch.

How do I disable the console switch?

How to turn off a Nintendo Switch

  1. Hold the power button on top of the console down for five seconds.
  2. A menu will open. In this menu, select “Power Options.”
  3. Then, using the controller, scroll down to “Turn Off” and hit the A button. If the Switch is undocked, you can also tap it with your finger.

Does deleting a switch user on one console delete it on others?

Deleting a user from the console will also delete all that user’s save data. When an error code is received on the Nintendo Switch console, it will be saved within the error history log for future reference.

How do I change the account linked to a switch?

Click User info, then scroll down to the Linked accounts section and click Edit. If you are using a Nintendo Account for a child, this option will say Link a Nintendo Network ID.

Can I delete a user on switch?

Select “System Settings” from the HOME Menu. Scroll down to highlight “Users,” then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings. Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select “Delete User.”

What happens if I delete a user on switch?

Deleting a user account will delete all save data associated to the account. Save data cannot be restored once it is deleted. If the user account is linked to a Nintendo Account, the Nintendo Account will not be deleted.

Does deleting a user on switch delete games?

The digital games for the deleted account will remain. However, those games will be UNPLAYABLE. The physical games will still be fully playable, unless you have DLC, in which case, it will tell you to delete the “unusable” DLC.

How do I reset my switch?

How to reset a Nintendo Switch

  1. Press the small circular power button on top of the Switch console, and hold it down until the system powers off.
  2. Wait a few seconds, then press the power button again.
  3. The Switch should display the Nintendo logo, and then turn on again within a few moments.

How do you switch users?

Learn how to check your Android version.

Switch or delete users

  1. From the top of any Home screen, the lock screen, and many app screens, swipe down with 2 fingers. This opens your Quick Settings.
  2. Tap Switch user .
  3. Tap a different user. That user can now sign in.

What is the command for switch user?

The su (short for substitute or switch user) utility allows you to run commands with another user’s privileges, by default the root user. Using su is the simplest way to switch to the administrative account in the current login session.

How do I switch user shortcuts?

Switch user via the CTRL+ALT+DEL keyboard shortcut

Simply press the CTRL+ALT+DEL combination on your keyboard and then select the Switch user option from the menu.

Leave a Comment