How To's

How to delete a shared post on facebook

Can I Unshare a post on Facebook?

To unshare, go to the shared post and hit the share button at the top of the page. You’ll see a new option at the top of the editor, Unshare from, which allows you to remove any shared post from your blog. If you’ve reframed a post by adding original content to the share, you can delete it as you would a normal post.

How can I delete all my shared post in one click on Facebook?

What happens when you delete a shared post on Facebook?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

How do you delete a shared post on Facebook on Iphone?

How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

  1. Tap in the bottom right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top-right corner.
  6. Select Delete then tap Delete Post.

How do I delete a shared post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

How do I remove a post from Facebook News Feed?

To remove a post from your timeline:

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Find the post and click in the top right.
  3. Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.

How do I remove a post from my news feed?

Tap and hold your finger on the News Feed post. Tap “Delete” from the options that appear.

Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?

No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.

When you delete a post on Facebook does it disappear from news feed?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

Can I delete a post someone put on my timeline?

You can‘t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

How do you delete a post from a certain date on Facebook?

Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).

How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?

How to delete your Facebook photos from the mobile app

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Go to your photos and tap the photo you’d like to delete.
  3. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the photo’s page.
  4. Tap “Delete Photo” from the menu that pops up.
  5. Confirm your deletion on the next screen.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can I get my facebook back if I delete it?

If you delete your account: You can‘t regain access once it’s deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

How do I delete Facebook from 2020?

Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”

Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete?

Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice,” a Facebook spokesperson said to the Verge.

Why did Facebook remove my account?

There are many reasons why Facebook might disable your account, including not using your real name, posting offensive content, scraping the site, joining too many groups, sending too many messages, “poking” too many people, or sending the same message too many times.

Leave a Comment